Jnanapravaha | think critical. think art.

Upcoming Programmes

26
OCT Onwards
Theoretical Foundations
Module II. Civil War
Rohit Goel
13
NOV Onwards
Islamic Aesthetics
Seven Wonders of the Muslim Civilization
H. Masud Taj
26
NOV Onwards
Buddhist Aesthetics
Gandharan Art and Architecture
Pia Brancaccio

Past Programmes

01
SEP
Community Engagement
JPM Write: Style
Rohit Goel
04
OCT
Yoga and Tantra
The Legends Of Nathasiddhas
Amol N. Bankar

   << Oct - 2018 >>

 
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
 

Venue

Jnanapravaha
Queens Mansion, 3rd Floor, G. Talwatkar Marg, Fort, Mumbai - 400001. India.
E-mail: to.jnanapravaha@gmail.com, info@jp-india.org
Tel      : +91-22-2207 2974 / 2207 2975
Landmark: We are next to Cathedral Middle School, in the lane opposite J.B.Petit School.

 

 
 

Academic Calendar 2018 - 2019

Postgraduate Diploma in Theoretical Foundations

Mainly Tuesdays and Wednesdays, 6:30 - 8:30 pm

 

Module I - Orientalism

Tuesday, July 3 - Friday, July 31, 2018 (10 sessions)

 

Module II - Civil War

Saturday, October 20 - Friday, November 23, 2018 (10 sessions)

 

Module III - The Emergence of Capitalism

Friday, March 1 - Wednesday, March 27, 2019 (10 sessions)

 
 
 

Workshop in 'Criticism and Theory'

 

Postclassicisms – “Sympathy”

Thursday, July 5 – Friday, July 6, 2018 (10.30 AM – 6.30 PM)

 
 
 

Seminar in 'Criticism and Theory'

 

The Analyst as Muse of History in Disaster Zones – Ankhi Mukherjee

Monday, July 23, 2018 (10.30 AM – 6.30 PM)

 
 
 

Postgraduate Diploma in 'Indian Aesthetics'

Mainly Saturdays, 1:30 - 5:30pm

 

First Semester

Saturday, July 28 - Saturday, December 15, 2018 (21 sessions)

 

Second Semester

Saturday, January 19 - Saturday, April 27, 2019 (13 sessions)

 
 
 

Postgraduate Diploma in 'Critical Theory, Aesthetics, and Practice'

Mainly Tuesdays and Wednesdays, 6:30 - 8:30pm

 

First Semester

Wednesday, August 1 - Wednesday, October 31, 2018 (22 sessions)

 

Second Semester

Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - Tuesday, February 26, 2019 (18 sessions)

 
 
 

Seminar Series in 'Indian Intellectual Traditions'

 

Indian Epistemology – V.N. Jha

Wednesday, August 22 – Friday, August 24, 2018 (4.00 – 6.00 PM)

 
 
 

JPM Write

 

I

Saturday, September 1 - Monday, October 15, 2018 (6.30 – 8.30 PM)

 

II

Saturday, January 19 – Monday, February 25, 2019 (6.30 – 8.30 PM)

 
 
 

Seminar Series in 'Yoga & Tantra'

 

Shaiva and Vaishnava Tantras – G.C. Tripathi

Saturday, September 8 – Wednesday, September 12, 2018 (6.30 – 8.30 PM)

 

Pancharatra Temples – Abaneri, Anwa, Atru – Kirit Mankodi

Thursday, September 27, 2018 (6.30 PM)

 

Natha Pantha – Amol Bankar

Thursday, October 4, 2018 (6.30 PM)

 
 
 

Seminar Series in 'Buddhist Aesthetics'

 

Gandhara: region and style – Pia Brancaccio

Monday, November 26 – Friday, November 30, 2018 (6.30 – 8.30 PM)

 
 
 

Certificate Course in 'Islamic Aesthetics: In Praise of Aj'aib, the Wondrous'

Friday, January 4 – Tuesday, January 15, 2019 (10 sessions)

 
 
 

Seminar Series in 'Indian Aesthetics'

 

Chola Bronzes – Vidya Dehejia

Thursday, January 31 – Saturday, February 2, 2019 (6.30 – 8.30 PM)

 
 
 

Certificate Course in 'Southeast Asian Art and Architecture'

Mainly Thursdays and Fridays, 6:30 - 8:30pm

February - April, 2019 (22 sessions)

 

Further details will be sent to you soon. Do save these dates.

 
 
 
Home » Courses » Academic Calendar 2018 - 2019
 

Home

About Us

Introduction
Programming Segments
Core Team
International Advisory Council
Partners
Resource Persons
Jobs and Internships

Courses
Academic Calendar 2018 - 2019
PG Diploma in Indian Aesthetics
PG Diploma in Critical Theory,
Aesthetics, and Practice

 

PG Diploma in Theoretical Foundations
Yoga and Tantra
Southeast Asian Art and Architecture
Islamic Aesthetics

Programmes
Indian Aesthetics
Criticism & Theory
Community Engagement
Southeast Asian Aesthetics
Islamic Aesthetics
Creative Processes
Iconic Images
Buddhist Aesthetics

Newsletter
Newsletters
Subscribe to JP Newsletter

Contact Us
Contact Information
Feedback Form

Sitemap

Jnanapravaha
Queens Mansion, 3rd Floor, G. Talwatkar Marg,
Fort, Mumbai - 400001. India.
Tel: +91-22-2207 2974 / 2207 2975.
Fax: +91-22-2207 2976.
Email: to.jnanapravaha@gmail.com,
info@jp-india.org

Copyright. Jnanapravaha. All rights reserved.